Originally created by @flamechair on GitHub (Sep 16, 2018).
Hi,
I've disabled login via SIGNUPS_ALLOWED=false and INVITATIONS_ALLOWED=false, yet when I go to the web ui it still shows the option to create an account:
I've verified that you cannot actually create an account, but it might be better UX to disable the "Create Account" box when account creation is disabled, instead of letting them find out after they fill out the whole form.
Originally created by @flamechair on GitHub (Sep 16, 2018).
Hi,
I've disabled login via `SIGNUPS_ALLOWED=false` and `INVITATIONS_ALLOWED=false`, yet when I go to the web ui it still shows the option to create an account:

I've verified that you cannot actually create an account, but it might be better UX to disable the "Create Account" box when account creation is disabled, instead of letting them find out after they fill out the whole form.
Unfortunately this is upstream thing. We just pack Bitwarden Vault "as is". (Some other differences are described in the Readme) I'm going to close this as there isn't much we can do here as far as I know, but if you think there's something the API can do to let the Vault know to disable or hide the button, feel free to reopen.
BTW even with registrations disabled, the users can be invited to register, so unless you also disabled that, there is a chance that the button might be needed in some cases.
@mprasil commented on GitHub (Sep 16, 2018):
Unfortunately this is upstream thing. We just pack Bitwarden Vault "as is". (Some other differences are described in the Readme) I'm going to close this as there isn't much we can do here as far as I know, but if you think there's something the API can do to let the Vault know to disable or hide the button, feel free to reopen.
BTW even with registrations disabled, the users can be invited to register, so unless you also disabled that, there is a chance that the button might be needed in some cases.
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @flamechair on GitHub (Sep 16, 2018).
Hi,
I've disabled login via
SIGNUPS_ALLOWED=falseandINVITATIONS_ALLOWED=false, yet when I go to the web ui it still shows the option to create an account:I've verified that you cannot actually create an account, but it might be better UX to disable the "Create Account" box when account creation is disabled, instead of letting them find out after they fill out the whole form.
@mprasil commented on GitHub (Sep 16, 2018):
Unfortunately this is upstream thing. We just pack Bitwarden Vault "as is". (Some other differences are described in the Readme) I'm going to close this as there isn't much we can do here as far as I know, but if you think there's something the API can do to let the Vault know to disable or hide the button, feel free to reopen.
BTW even with registrations disabled, the users can be invited to register, so unless you also disabled that, there is a chance that the button might be needed in some cases.