mirror of
https://github.com/dani-garcia/vaultwarden.git
synced 2026-08-24 23:22:58 -05:00
[GH-ISSUE #3599] Group Membership Information Not Retained on Organization Invite Creation #29106
Reference in New Issue
Block a user
Originally created by @mbmy on GitHub (Jun 21, 2023).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/dani-garcia/vaultwarden/issues/3599
Subject of the issue
Deployment environment
Steps to reproduce
Expected behaviour
With collections, an invite can be sent to a user with the collections set at the time of the invite so that when the join the org, the collection is visible. It would be nice if group membership information could mimic this behavior. Particularly, if the organization has a policy set to enforce 2FA before the user can be added to the org, you cannot go back and set the group membership after the invite goes out until they completely join.
Actual behaviour
The invite is sent to the user without the group membership. You can only add it after the user is enrolled (with 2FA enforcement policy enabled).