I just tested the deletion confirmation function, Sites, Resources Public/Private, Domains, Users... Although they all have "Enter Confirmation" input boxes on the UI, the actual situation is that if I do not enter the confirmation information, or even enter the wrong confirmation information, the deletion will be performed immediately when I click the delete button.
Type wrong confirmation text and Click “Confirm Delete Resource", or Just Click “Confirm Delete Resource" with out enter any confirmation text.
Expected Behavior
User needs to enter the correct confirmation text to delete the resource.
Originally created by @wangfeng28 on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/fosrl/pangolin/issues/2283
### Describe the Bug
I just tested the deletion confirmation function, Sites, Resources Public/Private, Domains, Users... Although they all have "Enter Confirmation" input boxes on the UI, the actual situation is that if I do not enter the confirmation information, or even enter the wrong confirmation information, the deletion will be performed immediately when I click the delete button.
### Environment
- OS Type & Version: macOS
- Pangolin Version: v1.14.1
- Browser: Safari & Firefox
### To Reproduce
1. Open URL: https://pangolin.server/settings/resources/proxy
2. Click "..."
3. Click “Delete”
4. Type wrong confirmation text and Click “Confirm Delete Resource", or Just Click “Confirm Delete Resource" with out enter any confirmation text.
### Expected Behavior
User needs to enter the correct confirmation text to delete the resource.
After some further investigation, I can confirm that the issue has already been resolved with PR #2172 , and I imagine it will be effective for everyone from the next release onwards
<!-- gh-comment-id:3773671747 -->
@K0lin commented on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026):
After some further investigation, I can confirm that the issue has already been resolved with PR #2172 , and I imagine it will be effective for everyone from the next release onwards
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @wangfeng28 on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/fosrl/pangolin/issues/2283
Describe the Bug
I just tested the deletion confirmation function, Sites, Resources Public/Private, Domains, Users... Although they all have "Enter Confirmation" input boxes on the UI, the actual situation is that if I do not enter the confirmation information, or even enter the wrong confirmation information, the deletion will be performed immediately when I click the delete button.
Environment
To Reproduce
Expected Behavior
User needs to enter the correct confirmation text to delete the resource.
@K0lin commented on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026):
@oschwartz10612 may i work on it?
@K0lin commented on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026):
After some further investigation, I can confirm that the issue has already been resolved with PR #2172 , and I imagine it will be effective for everyone from the next release onwards
@oschwartz10612 commented on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026):
Yeah @K0lin is right I think it was already resolved! 😄
@wangfeng28 commented on GitHub (Jan 20, 2026):
Thanks for your amazing works, guys!