Originally created by @airdogvan on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024).
I have 5 different users on my system. One user created a system prompt, saved it in the appropriate space in the UI configuration (General/System prompt) and exactly the same prompt was copied to all users and the AI's response was responding in accordance with new prompt for all users.
Going in each user's profile I saw that the prompt had been copied in their config.
Running docker-compose, Open Webui version: v0.1.107
OS: Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
Originally created by @airdogvan on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024).
I have 5 different users on my system. One user created a system prompt, saved it in the appropriate space in the UI configuration (General/System prompt) and exactly the same prompt was copied to all users and the AI's response was responding in accordance with new prompt for all users.
Going in each user's profile I saw that the prompt had been copied in their config.
Running docker-compose, Open Webui version: v0.1.107
OS: Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
System prompt is saved on the browser-side, so if you're using the same browser to access it'll copy over to the other account. Keep our progress here for persisting settings in the background: #1022
@tjbck commented on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024):
System prompt is saved on the browser-side, so if you're using the same browser to access it'll copy over to the other account. Keep our progress here for persisting settings in the background: #1022
upon further reflection the actual prompt text was created in the same browser, and only after used on another machine.
@airdogvan commented on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024):
upon further reflection the actual prompt text was created in the same browser, and only after used on another machine.
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @airdogvan on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024).
I have 5 different users on my system. One user created a system prompt, saved it in the appropriate space in the UI configuration (General/System prompt) and exactly the same prompt was copied to all users and the AI's response was responding in accordance with new prompt for all users.
Going in each user's profile I saw that the prompt had been copied in their config.
Running docker-compose, Open Webui version: v0.1.107
OS: Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
@tjbck commented on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024):
System prompt is saved on the browser-side, so if you're using the same browser to access it'll copy over to the other account. Keep our progress here for persisting settings in the background: #1022
@airdogvan commented on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024):
not only not the same browser, not the same computer. Different machines...
@airdogvan commented on GitHub (Mar 22, 2024):
upon further reflection the actual prompt text was created in the same browser, and only after used on another machine.