Originally created by @FedeCuci on GitHub (Mar 8, 2025).
Check Existing Issues
I have searched the existing issues and discussions.
Problem Description
When a chat is deleted in Open WebUI, it is correctly removed from the chat list in the sidebar. However, the user interface does not refresh or redirect. Instead, it leaves the user on the screen of the deleted chat, which is confusing. The user then has to manually select a new chat or start a new one.
Desired Solution you'd like
To improve usability, when a user deletes a chat, the application should automatically redirect them to the "New Chat" screen. This provides a clear visual update after the action and provides an intuitive next step for the user.
Originally created by @FedeCuci on GitHub (Mar 8, 2025).
### Check Existing Issues
- [x] I have searched the existing issues and discussions.
### Problem Description
When a chat is deleted in Open WebUI, it is correctly removed from the chat list in the sidebar. However, the user interface does not refresh or redirect. Instead, it leaves the user on the screen of the deleted chat, which is confusing. The user then has to manually select a new chat or start a new one.
### Desired Solution you'd like
To improve usability, when a user deletes a chat, the application should automatically redirect them to the "New Chat" screen. This provides a clear visual update after the action and provides an intuitive next step for the user.
### Alternatives Considered
_No response_
### Additional Context
https://github.com/user-attachments/assets/81b8a773-36d2-492e-a833-9c0bb7c506e6
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @FedeCuci on GitHub (Mar 8, 2025).
Check Existing Issues
Problem Description
When a chat is deleted in Open WebUI, it is correctly removed from the chat list in the sidebar. However, the user interface does not refresh or redirect. Instead, it leaves the user on the screen of the deleted chat, which is confusing. The user then has to manually select a new chat or start a new one.
Desired Solution you'd like
To improve usability, when a user deletes a chat, the application should automatically redirect them to the "New Chat" screen. This provides a clear visual update after the action and provides an intuitive next step for the user.
Alternatives Considered
No response
Additional Context
https://github.com/user-attachments/assets/81b8a773-36d2-492e-a833-9c0bb7c506e6