Originally created by @CookSleep on GitHub (Feb 16, 2025).
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
The screen on mobile devices is not as large as on computers. Many times, when I was scrolling through the context, I accidentally tapped the delete message button... Unfortunately, I didn't have any backups before this happened... So I think we need to add a confirmation pop-up to confirm whether to delete the message to avoid this tragedy.
Describe the solution you'd like
Add a confirmation pop-up window to confirm whether to delete the message. Of course, it may be optional, so that people who are accustomed to deleting directly can continue to have a smooth experience.
Describe alternatives you've considered
I'm sorry, I can't always anticipate when I'll accidentally hit the delete button and back up in advance..
Originally created by @CookSleep on GitHub (Feb 16, 2025).
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
**Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.**
The screen on mobile devices is not as large as on computers. Many times, when I was scrolling through the context, I accidentally tapped the delete message button... Unfortunately, I didn't have any backups before this happened... So I think we need to add a confirmation pop-up to confirm whether to delete the message to avoid this tragedy.
Describe the solution you'd like
Add a confirmation pop-up window to confirm whether to delete the message. Of course, it may be optional, so that people who are accustomed to deleting directly can continue to have a smooth experience.
**Describe alternatives you've considered**
I'm sorry, I can't always anticipate when I'll accidentally hit the delete button and back up in advance..
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @CookSleep on GitHub (Feb 16, 2025).
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
The screen on mobile devices is not as large as on computers. Many times, when I was scrolling through the context, I accidentally tapped the delete message button... Unfortunately, I didn't have any backups before this happened... So I think we need to add a confirmation pop-up to confirm whether to delete the message to avoid this tragedy.
Describe the solution you'd like
Add a confirmation pop-up window to confirm whether to delete the message. Of course, it may be optional, so that people who are accustomed to deleting directly can continue to have a smooth experience.
Describe alternatives you've considered
I'm sorry, I can't always anticipate when I'll accidentally hit the delete button and back up in advance..
@tjbck commented on GitHub (Feb 16, 2025):
Agreed, taking a look.
@tjbck commented on GitHub (Feb 18, 2025):
Addressed with
f72e28a56cin dev!