Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
When removing a chat, there will be a confirmation before delete them (two steps: trash bin icon → check icon). However, when clearing all chats, there isn't a confirmation to prevent accidental purge.
Describe the solution you'd like
Click the Clear conversations button
The Clear conversations text turns red and becomes Are you sure?
Click again to actually clear all conversations, or clicking elsewhere to revert to original Clear conversations text
Describe alternatives you've considered
A pop-up when clicking the Clear conversations button, but that isn't an ideal UX for desktop.
Hide the option within Settings
Additional context
N/A
Originally created by @adan89lion on GitHub (Nov 26, 2023).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/open-webui/open-webui/issues/149
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
**Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.**
When removing a chat, there will be a confirmation before delete them (two steps: trash bin icon → check icon). However, when clearing all chats, there isn't a confirmation to prevent accidental purge.
**Describe the solution you'd like**
1. Click the ``Clear conversations`` button
2. The ``Clear conversations`` text turns red and becomes ``Are you sure?``
3. Click again to actually clear all conversations, or clicking elsewhere to revert to original ``Clear conversations`` text
**Describe alternatives you've considered**
- A pop-up when clicking the ``Clear conversations`` button, but that isn't an ideal UX for desktop.
- Hide the option within ``Settings``
**Additional context**
N/A
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @adan89lion on GitHub (Nov 26, 2023).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/open-webui/open-webui/issues/149
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
When removing a chat, there will be a confirmation before delete them (two steps: trash bin icon → check icon). However, when clearing all chats, there isn't a confirmation to prevent accidental purge.
Describe the solution you'd like
Clear conversationsbuttonClear conversationstext turns red and becomesAre you sure?Clear conversationstextDescribe alternatives you've considered
Clear conversationsbutton, but that isn't an ideal UX for desktop.SettingsAdditional context
N/A