Bug Summary: I am unable to save the ON value for Allow user location. I allowed the location when the browser asked for it.
Steps to Reproduce:
Pull the latest version from docker.
Open the link, start a new chat.
Click on your profile and tap on setting.
Toggle Interface > Allow user location to ON and allow the browser prompt.
Close the pop-up.
Reopen it and the same setting is set to OFF.
Expected Behavior:
The setting should have retained the ON state
Actual Behavior:
The setting resets to OFF state. I checked the network request, the state is sent as FALSE. When I toggle to ON then OFF there is a console log: {userLocation: false} but no such log when I toggle OFF to ON.
Environment
Open WebUI Version: v0.3.10
Operating System: macOS big sur
Browser (if applicable): Arc Version 1.53.0 (52080)
Reproduction Details
Confirmation:
I have read and followed all the instructions provided in the README.md.
I am on the latest version of both Open WebUI and Ollama.
I have included the browser console logs.
[] I have included the Docker container logs.
Logs and Screenshots
Browser Console Logs:
First Models Console Log is when I toggle ON and SAVE.
The second where userLocation is False, I toggles OFF -> ON -> OFF
The Network request when I toggled OFF to ON and saved:
Installation Method
Docker method while also setting the volume path.
Originally created by @therohitdas on GitHub (Jul 28, 2024).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/open-webui/open-webui/issues/4169
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
# Bug Report
## Description
**Bug Summary:** I am unable to save the ON value for Allow user location. I allowed the location when the browser asked for it.
**Steps to Reproduce:**
1. Pull the latest version from docker.
2. Open the link, start a new chat.
3. Click on your profile and tap on setting.
4. Toggle Interface > Allow user location to ON and allow the browser prompt.
5. Close the pop-up.
6. Reopen it and the same setting is set to OFF.
**Expected Behavior:**
The setting should have retained the ON state
**Actual Behavior:**
The setting resets to OFF state. I checked the network request, the state is sent as FALSE. When I toggle to ON then OFF there is a console log: `{userLocation: false}` but no such log when I toggle OFF to ON.
## Environment
- **Open WebUI Version:** v0.3.10
- **Operating System:** macOS big sur
- **Browser (if applicable):** Arc Version 1.53.0 (52080)
## Reproduction Details
**Confirmation:**
- [x] I have read and followed all the instructions provided in the README.md.
- [x] I am on the latest version of both Open WebUI and Ollama.
- [x] I have included the browser console logs.
- [] I have included the Docker container logs.
## Logs and Screenshots
**Browser Console Logs:**
First Models Console Log is when I toggle ON and SAVE.
The second where userLocation is False, I toggles OFF -> ON -> OFF

The Network request when I toggled OFF to ON and saved:

## Installation Method
Docker method while also setting the volume path.
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @therohitdas on GitHub (Jul 28, 2024).
Original GitHub issue: https://github.com/open-webui/open-webui/issues/4169
Originally assigned to: @tjbck on GitHub.
Bug Report
Description
Bug Summary: I am unable to save the ON value for Allow user location. I allowed the location when the browser asked for it.
Steps to Reproduce:
Expected Behavior:
The setting should have retained the ON state
Actual Behavior:
The setting resets to OFF state. I checked the network request, the state is sent as FALSE. When I toggle to ON then OFF there is a console log:
{userLocation: false}but no such log when I toggle OFF to ON.Environment
Open WebUI Version: v0.3.10
Operating System: macOS big sur
Browser (if applicable): Arc Version 1.53.0 (52080)
Reproduction Details
Confirmation:
Logs and Screenshots
Browser Console Logs:

First Models Console Log is when I toggle ON and SAVE.
The second where userLocation is False, I toggles OFF -> ON -> OFF
The Network request when I toggled OFF to ON and saved:

Installation Method
Docker method while also setting the volume path.