Originally created by @version-au on GitHub (Feb 11, 2025).
Simple one to reproduce.
Under any of the resources section this is possible.
Take stacks for example.
Tick the box on one of the stacks so it lets you choose a Group Action.
Choose any of the group actions, but double click it.
You briefly see the confirmation appear then disappear, but it keeps the page in the background unresponsive, and you have to refresh the page for it to be usable again.
If you allow the confirmation to appear by single clicking, then click outside of it so it disappears i can then interact with the site like normal.
I know double clicking is unnecessary, as i came across this by accident but had a head scratching moment when it happened. More a QOL fix than anything else.
Originally created by @version-au on GitHub (Feb 11, 2025).
Simple one to reproduce.
Under any of the resources section this is possible.
- Take stacks for example.
- Tick the box on one of the stacks so it lets you choose a Group Action.
- Choose any of the group actions, but double click it.
You briefly see the confirmation appear then disappear, but it keeps the page in the background unresponsive, and you have to refresh the page for it to be usable again.
If you allow the confirmation to appear by single clicking, then click outside of it so it disappears i can then interact with the site like normal.
I know double clicking is unnecessary, as i came across this by accident but had a head scratching moment when it happened. More a QOL fix than anything else.
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Originally created by @version-au on GitHub (Feb 11, 2025).
Simple one to reproduce.
Under any of the resources section this is possible.
You briefly see the confirmation appear then disappear, but it keeps the page in the background unresponsive, and you have to refresh the page for it to be usable again.
If you allow the confirmation to appear by single clicking, then click outside of it so it disappears i can then interact with the site like normal.
I know double clicking is unnecessary, as i came across this by accident but had a head scratching moment when it happened. More a QOL fix than anything else.
@kmendell commented on GitHub (Feb 23, 2025):
I also can confirm this behavior.